Compare

imKey Pro or Ledger Flex?

The exact editions, side by side: how you’ll use them and the limits to know.

imKey Pro

One edition

Change wallet: imKey Pro

Ledger Flex

One edition

Change wallet: Ledger Flex
Add a wallet

In short

Transaction approval confirmed (iPhone): imKey Pro and Ledger Flex.

Approve transactions

Computer
imKey Pro:
USBRabby · Ethereum

Computer · Rabby · USB · EthereumSupport for wallet setup is unconfirmed

Ledger Flex:
USBLedger Wallet · Bitcoin / Ethereum
iPhone
imKey Pro:
BluetoothimToken · Bitcoin / Ethereum
Ledger Flex:
BluetoothLedger Wallet · Bitcoin / Ethereum
Android
imKey Pro:
BluetoothimToken · Bitcoin / Ethereum
Ledger Flex:
USB · BluetoothLedger Wallet · Bitcoin / Ethereum

What they have in common

Cryptocurrencies
Multiple cryptocurrencies
Both
Wallet recovery
Recovery phrase
Both
Battery
Rechargeable
Both

Not fully confirmed

Controls / Display
imKey Pro:Physical buttonsDisplay · Touchscreen: Not confirmed
Ledger Flex:Touchscreen
Operating power
imKey Pro:Not confirmed
Ledger Flex:Not recorded

Before you choose

Consider
imKey ProSetup starts in imToken, and COS firmware updates require USB to a computer. Save the binding code for pairing with a new phone; it is separate from the recovery phrase.
Ledger FlexiPhone connects by Bluetooth. Android connects by USB or Bluetooth. NFC does not replace USB or Bluetooth for ordinary transactions. Cryptocurrency support depends on the app.

Apps and requirements

Show detailsHide details
Connectivity
imKey Pro

Computer

RabbyUSBEthereumSupport for wallet setup is unconfirmed
Connection requirements

Set up imKey and create its addresses with imToken on your phone first. Use the Rabby Chrome extension 0.92.36 or later and a USB data cable. Enter the PIN on imKey and check the recipient, amount and fee on the device before pressing OK.

iPhone · Android

imTokenBluetoothBitcoin / Ethereum
Connection requirements

Activate and bind imKey in imToken, and save the binding code for a new phone. Allow Bluetooth access; Android may also need location access. Taproot and Native SegWit need imToken 2.16.0 or later and COS 1.9.05 or later. For Bitcoin, imKey displays one default receiving address per account. It does not display every receiving address listed in imToken.

Ledger Flex

Computer

Ledger WalletUSBBitcoin / EthereumWindows · macOS · Linux

iPhone

Ledger WalletBluetoothBitcoin / Ethereum

Android

Ledger WalletUSB · BluetoothBitcoin / Ethereum
Hardware detailsDifferent: 3 · Same: 2 · Not fully recorded: 16Show details (21)Hide details
imKey ProLedger Flex

Size and weight

Dimensions
imKey Pro:Sources disagreeThe specification table on imKey’s product page lists 64 × 38 × 4.3 mm; the same page also describes the wallet as 2.3 mm thick.
Ledger Flex:78.4 × 56.5 × 7.7 mmDimensions as listed by the manufacturer
Width × height
imKey Pro:64 × 38 mm
Ledger Flex:Not recorded
Device weight
imKey Pro:Sources disagreeThe specification table on imKey’s product page lists 16.2 g; the same page also lists 17 g.
Ledger Flex:57.5 g

Power and charging

Battery chemistry
imKey Pro:Lithium-ion polymer
Ledger Flex:Not recorded
Battery life
imKey Pro:4 weeksUsage conditions not stated
Ledger Flex:Up to 10 hrUsage conditions not stated
Battery capacity
imKey Pro:33 mAh
Ledger Flex:Not recorded
Charging methods
USB-CBoth
Wireless charging
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:Not supported

Materials and finish

Materials
imKey Pro:Panel: Polycarbonate (PC) · Casing: Zinc alloy
Ledger Flex:Not recorded

Device connections

USB port
USB-CBoth
Bluetooth version
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:5.2
NFC functions
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:Ledger Recovery Key · Ledger Security Key

Security and software

Security chip
imKey Pro:Infineon SLE78CLUFX5000PH · CC EAL6+
Ledger Flex:ST33K1M5 · CC EAL6+
Device software
imKey Pro:COS
Ledger Flex:Ledger OS

Display

Display type
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:E Ink
Screen diagonal
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:2.8″
Resolution
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:480 × 600 px
Colour mode
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:Grayscale
Shades of grey
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:16

Memory

Storage space
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:1.5 MB

Key dates

Released
imKey Pro:Not recorded
Ledger Flex:July 26, 2024

Official stores

Next steps
imKey ProOne edition

Documentation checked Oct 18, 2026

Ledger FlexOne edition

Documentation checked Oct 6, 2026

Replace imKey Pro

Our picks

Current wallets

Discontinued